💔 I needed a break

No one is going to run your business when your personal life falls apart.

Oh hi there. It’s been a while.

Life happens even when you’re trying to grow a business. And for the past fews months, I’ve been going through a devastating breakup. The kind where, no one did anything wrong, there is so much love, but it was clear that it was coming to an end.

We’re still friends, we’re still good people, and we still want the other to be happy. And because I am me, I naturally went into isolation mode. Plus, moving was incredibly hard and exhausting. I took a break in my business, fulfilled my commitments, but anything more took a back seat. Social media, emails (you don’t want to see how crazy my inbox is).

No one is going to run your business when your personal life falls apart. And at first I felt so guilty. So guilty that I wasn’t posting, creating, writing, all the things that go into running your own business.

Fortunately, I have an incredible support system of family and friends that came to my aid. Without their support I don’t know if I’d even have the strength to write this email and be this vulnerable. Now, I feel brave enough to peek from behind my curtain, say hello, and ask how I can help.

With any life changing event, I’ve been thinking about this new era of freedom and vulnerability.

So, what’s next? More of this. Writing to you more, sharing with you more, supporting you more.

Your Bestie,

Angela

Reply

or to participate.